Do you believe that homeopathy works? - Mothering Forums
View Poll Results: Do you believe that homeopthay is effective beyond the placebo effect?
Yes 59 50.00%
No 40 33.90%
I don't know 19 16.10%
Voters: 118. You may not vote on this poll

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 45 Old 05-01-2009, 01:36 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
What do you think, and why?

ETA: Can someone tell me how to edit typos in a poll?

Jen, journalist, policy wonk, and formerly a proud single mama to my sweet little man Cyrus, born at home Dec. 2007 . Now married to my Incredibly Nice Guy and new mama to baby Arthur.
#2 of 45 Old 05-01-2009, 01:47 PM

Quoted: 4 Post(s)
I wasnt sure at first. I must admit when my DD passed out sleeping after taking teething tablets I was quite impressed. In the back of my mind i was thinking its a coincidence. I was a chemist before becoming a SAHM so i was skeptical. Then there was a lot of coincidences and she is a baby so i mean how can this be a placebo effect? Then when my wisdom teeth were bugging me I jokingly took some teething tablets. Wouldnt you know it, the irritation in my teeth/gums stopped. I totally believe they work. I also think that there is something to the enery imprint in the water theory and giving your body a clue as to what its fighting. Just because you cant prove how it works doesnt mean its doesnt work. Like my husband says, you cant argue with results.

Me(33), Mama to a crazy DD (6), Wife to a wonderful mountain man(32) BF my babe for 2 years.
#3 of 45 Old 05-01-2009, 02:26 PM

When appropriately prescribed, homeopathy works absolute miracles.

I have been witness to hundreds of cured cases, both for acute problems and chronic conditions, including things western medicine has no treatment for.
#4 of 45 Old 05-01-2009, 02:49 PM