Can a 7-year old get a hemorrhoid? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 8 Old 06-16-2009, 02:53 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I posted a few days ago about my 7-year old DS having some blood on his stool. He had a minuscule amount on the toilet paper today, so I asked to see his anus while he was on the toilet. Sure enough, he bent over and I saw a purplish, slightly-larger than pea-size protrusion on the outside of his anus (it looked like it went inside too). That's a hemorrhoid, right? I asked if his tush ever hurt, and he said not -- but he did say it sometimes itched.

Do I have to take him in to our doctor for this or can I manage it at home? What can I do?
#2 of 8 Old 06-16-2009, 04:21 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Oh Boy...poor kid...

You can manage them at home for now unless it becomes much bigger or seems to bother him alot.

I feel I am an expert on this subject having suffered for YEARS and finally just had the surgery 2 years ago.

Anyway by fat the best topical treatment/natural for this I found (and I have tried DOZENS) is this:

http://www.amoils.com/hemorrhoids.html. Works great for mild to moderate cases.

You can also give homeopathic remedy. check here for which one may be appropriate: http://www.truestarhealth.com/Notes/2229005.html

Good luck!

If the people let government decide what foods they eat and what medicines they take, their bodies will soon be in as sorry a state as are the souls of those who live under tyranny." Thomas Jefferson.

#3 of 8 Old 06-16-2009, 08:58 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marnica View Post
Oh Boy...poor kid...

You can manage them at home for now unless it becomes much bigger or seems to bother him alot.

I feel I am an expert on this subject having suffered for YEARS and finally just had the surgery 2 years ago.

Anyway by fat the best topical treatment/natural for this I found (and I have tried DOZENS) is this: