Why do I (and do you ever) feel crappy every morning? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 15 Old 10-30-2009, 12:00 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I know there have been times in my life when I wake feeling OK or good, but for ages (years) and especially recently I cannot get out of bed and feel so groggy and cranky.

I guess I might be about to answer my own question when I say:

I stay up till 12 or 1 working on the computer or occasionally watching a movie. This is the only chance I have to work (other than 5 hrs/ week with babysitter) it probably takes me half hour to one hour, occasionally longer to fall asleep.

I have my alarm set for 9 and a back up for 9:30, we all sleep late. (you'd think my body would be used to waking at this time, I've been doing it for 3+ years)

There are no windows in our bedroom, nor in the room that connects to it. weird, i know, but its great for sleeping (so one would think) and this is not something i can change in a 500sp ft apartment.

Diet - good protein, good healthy grains, should eat more veggies, power smoothie in a.m., no fruit really i'm allergic to most. drink mostly water or watered down juice, no coffee, just herbal tea. chocolate almost every day
good food based supplements. am out and active with my girls, wear the baby, walk everywhere we go. and after years of not exercising due to back pain, i now do a modest run/walk for half hour 2-3 times a week. no drinking, wine about once/month.

i am allergic, sometimes i have major allergies during the night, a little athsma. i take zyrtec everyday (unfortunately) due to something called cholinergic urticaria - i itch like mad when i get hot. i did an elimination diet for weeks when my oldest was nursing, none of my 'symptoms' ever improved.