Dysautonomia - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 02-11-2010, 05:19 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am so tired of it. Literally.

How do you guys manage it?

Being pregnant makes my fainting spells, inapropriate sinus tachycardia, and my internal core temperature fluctuations 10x worse. Currently the only thing I'm taking is metoprolol (class C but risks def. outweigh benefits) I'm allergic to atenolol and verapimil didn't help.

Is there anything natural that you have tried that helps you manage the symptoms? Mainly the passing out and feeling tired all the time?

"Damn it man, I'm a doctor, not a physicist!" -Bones McCoy. Ds1 6 bouncy.gif Dd1 4 energy.gifDd2 5 months baby.gif
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 6 Old 02-11-2010, 05:32 AM

Do you have an underlying disorder causing it? My dysautonomia symptoms were a result of what we believe is a mitochondrial disorder. When I began taking the med/supplement protocol for that things were much more manageable over-all.

Rachelle, mommy to 8 year old boys! 

My Blog-free homeschooling finds and my lesson plans and link to the new User Agreement

#3 of 6 Old 02-11-2010, 06:27 PM - Thread Starter

It started after I had my daughter- who will be three in march.

They said they aren't sure of the cause, there really is no way for them to find out- and that it would clear itself up on it's own. It hasn't. It's gotten worse- and my drs seem to think it's no biggie.

What mito protocol do you follow, sbgrace?

"Damn it man, I'm a doctor, not a physicist!" -Bones McCoy. Ds1 6 bouncy.gif Dd1 4 energy.gifDd2 5 months baby.gif
#4 of 6 Old 02-11-2010, 08:05 PM

Mine was triggered by my pregnancy/birth/sleep deprivation after...I'm not sure what but probably a combination.