Small ovarian cyst and small ovarian follicles on the left. - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 5 Old 02-20-2013, 12:08 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello everybody! 

I had a miscarriage 6 month ago. I just received copy of my records but unfortunately I’m not a doctor   so I don’t understand what it says. Can you please explain in plane language what does it mean. I don’t know what to think. When I had those ultrasounds nobody told me anything. Maybe there is nothing to worry about but I still would like to know what all this means and if this cyst is normal.

Thank you very much in advance for all your help.

Here what it says

There is also subchorionic scattered areas of cystic change anteriorly to the gestational sac and also to the right of the gestational sac suggesting small subchorionic hemorrhages. The right ovary contains a small slightly complex cyst of approximately 1.50cm in size. The left ovary contains tiny follicles.

Next ultrasound says

No free fluid in the cul-de-sac. In the right ovary, there is a complex cyst measuring 2.4 cm with single septation. This cyst shows mild increase in size when compared with the prior examination. No pelvic mass is seen bilaterally. No free fluid within the pelvis. No adnexal mass.

#2 of 5 Old 02-20-2013, 01:04 PM

Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)