boiron's homeopathic colic remedy? - Mothering Forums
Women's Health > boiron's homeopathic colic remedy?
asherah's Avatar asherah 09:34 AM 07-02-2002
Has anyone used this?
Does it work?
Is it safe for a 2 month old?
I'd like to try it but I am new to homeopathy and want to make sure it is the right thing, thanks.

Inwe Surion's Avatar Inwe Surion 01:51 PM 07-02-2002
I have not used Boiron's colic remedy. I did use Hyland's, though. While technically my dd did not have colic, she did benefit from the remedy. It is safe to use at any age.
BAU3's Avatar BAU3 03:43 PM 07-02-2002
I've used it for both of my ds's when they had gas.. never had any problems with it and it seemed to work well.. although neither of my kids had terrible colic or anything....
mama2jonah's Avatar mama2jonah 07:23 PM 07-03-2002
Most homeopathic colic remedies work reasonably well, although using a carefully chosen single remedy works better.

Also, My son's colic disappeared after a series of chiropractic adjustments. It's worth a try.
tessamami's Avatar tessamami 04:55 PM 07-05-2002
Is baby spitting up quite a bit? That is perfectly normal for a baby this young. Give it time, it will get better.

My DD was fine until around 4 mos. when she started teething, colic etc. and it went away in a couple of weeks. I sat her up after eating or held her upright, burped her often - DH was better at this and spent hours rocking her. Hang in - it does get better.
asherah's Avatar asherah 05:08 PM 07-05-2002
How would I carefully choose a single remedy? I am so new at this.. is there a book you could recommend or a website?
I'd consult with a naturopath, but I am not sure how to find a reputable one. No one I know here in Atlanta uses them and I hesitate to just pick one out of the phone book KWIM?

Same with a chiropracter. I don't know anyone who takes their infant to a chiropracter, and I'd need to be very sure he/she was good before taking DS.
mama2jonah's Avatar mama2jonah 02:56 AM 07-06-2002