Sierra's journey to healing after 10 months of vomiting/"allergies" - Please read! - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 17 Old 07-13-2005, 12:12 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Wow, first I want to say a heartfelt thank you to all the good mamas and good papa who have sent me encouragement and advice over the past year. I don't know what I would have done without MDC. We had moved from Denver to NYC just one month before Sierra became sick. I was already horribly homesick and dying for the mountains. There were days last winter (when the skies were gray and Sierra was so sick (I would spend the WHOLE day desperately trying to get food into her and she would just vomit almost everything up) when some of you would send such kind words and hugs over the web that I would just sit at my computer and cry. I'm a nurse and I had no idea what to do to help my child (after trying everything allopathic and natural under the sun). Thank you for your kindness and wisdom. Both Sierra and I will always be grateful. So, it is with crazy crazy joy that I can now share her story of healing .