Anyone cease to menstruate via vegan, mostly raw foods/remineralization? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 12-29-2002, 07:42 PM - Thread Starter
Banned

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm just learning about this option, which includes ovulating without periods and conception without menstruation.

Anyone here living naturally (raw foods, veganism) and free from the difficulties inherent in menstruation?

I'm also learning about the links between mineral deficienies and menstruation. With the right minerals, it seems one does not have to have periods!

I was a vegan for two years and then a fruitarian for three and I never felt better in my life! Of course, I wrecked all that with going back to eating every food under the sun (and created in a factory). I let my appetites get the best of me...

TIA

P.S. If you don't know what I'm referring to, you can search some of Dr. Herbert Shelton's writings, and here is a good link:

http://www.waldorfhomeschoolers.com/menstruation.htm
#2 of 6 Old 12-29-2002, 11:35 PM

Not sure why you would want to stop menstruation? Or just the pain?

I know that the body requires a minimum of 22% body fat for normal menstruation. Women who are extremely thin often have a hard time conceiving until gaining a healthy amount of fat (from what I have read).

Just "food for thought"....

Heartmama

Mother is the word for God on the hearts and lips of all little children--William Makepeace Thackeray
#3 of 6 Old 12-30-2002, 12:51 AM - Thread Starter
Banned

Hmm...did you read the link, heartmama? If not, this probably will not make sense!

The concept is that the healthiest female bodies do not menstruate (it is likened to a brain hemmoraging, that isn't a good thing so a uterus shouldn't hemmorage monthly), but DO ovulate and conceive.