What the heck is oxycodine AND - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 16 Old 02-06-2006, 01:20 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Edited to remove so many details.

If someone took oxycodine and was drug tested, would it show up as drugs? What is it exactly?

(And is it normally to vomit, feel loopy/out of it, etc. when used?)

This is not me, btw. The most I've ever done is had a Smirnoff.

Wife to 1~Mom to 5 ages brand new to 12~Rural Mail Carrier~Keeper of 2 dogs, 1 cat & a flock of chickens :
#2 of 16 Old 02-06-2006, 01:39 PM

I am familiar with drugs (not from taking them, but I work as a medical transcriptionist). Oxycodone is definitely a narcotic, so yes indeed it would show up on drug tests.

Here is some information for you:
http://www.rxlist.com/drugs/mono-527...Oxycodone+Oral

Hope that helps!
#3 of 16 Old 02-06-2006, 01:40 PM

I think it is percocet. I was given them for a kidney stone but I thought they were spelled "Oxycodone". Not sure about weather or not they'd show up on a drug test.

Zen doula-mama to my spirited DS1 (2/03), my CHD (TAPVR) warrior DS2 (6/07) & a gentle baby girl (8/09)
#4 of 16 Old 02-06-2006, 02:03 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by KarenEMT
I am familiar with drugs (not from taking them, but I work as a medical transcriptionist). Oxycodone is definitely a narcotic, so yes indeed it would show up on drug tests.

Here is some information for you:
http://www.rxlist.com/drugs/mono-527...Oxycodone+Oral

Hope that helps!
Thank you!!! (It's not for me, either, but I needed the info.)

THANKS!

Wife to 1~Mom to 5 ages brand new to 12~Rural Mail Carrier~Keeper of 2 dogs, 1 cat & a flock of chickens :
#5 of 16 Old 02-06-2006, 02:38 PM

Yes, it will show up, and yes, many people take it to get high (loopy/out of it).

knit.gifMom of Many  jumpers.gif

#6 of 16 Old 02-06-2006, 02:58 PM

Its a major narcotic used to ease the pain of cancer, I believe.