sick baby...help from doctor avoiding mothers - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 47 Old 02-22-2007, 05:37 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Perhaps I should have posted in another forum, but I am not looking for reasons I should take my babe to the doctor. Many of the problems he is having now are due to doctor's ignorance/negligence.

My unvaxed, 9 mo old ds is sick. he is extremely mucousy and wheezing. I was not able to continue breastfeding past 8 mo due to needing to care for my hospitalized 8 yr. old. The extended seperations proved to be too much for this breastfeding challenged, low supply mama. Can I just say that I HATE type 1 diabetes?: MMR: thanks

Anyway, I am new to this natural medicine thing and still raw from psychological trauma resulting from my last two hospital stays (birth of ds, and stay with my 8 yr old.) I NEED to treat him at home. I don't want to give him the albuteral unless i have too.

Here is what I have:
humidifier
hot shower
eucalyptus rub
eucalyptus oil
rescue remedy
colloidal silver
horehound drops (can't find but looking "around here somewhere")
calcium ascorbate

The first four items on the list I am familiar with, but the other stuff I am not sure how to use or how much.

My hubby gets home soon and I can make a run to the healthstore if anyone can think of anything else I need.

TIA! Please be specific and talk down to me as if I know nothing, I won't get offended I am REALLY new to this.

I will try not to sit on top of the computer, but I really need help.

Wendy
#2 of 47 Old 02-22-2007, 05:40 PM

Do I read correctly that you've only had him weaned for a month? If so- I would seriously try to relactate. Even a little milk goes a long way.

That said, I would add sodium ascorbate to your list. Vitamin C. That type comes as a powder and is easy to mix in water or whatever else he's drinking.

good luck!

-Angela
#3 of 47 Old 02-22-2007, 05:44 PM