Menstrual Cup - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 05-15-2008, 01:21 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hello there, does anyone have any experience/thoughts on using a menstrual cup? I'm still nursing my 14 month old son but got my period back last night. It's been 2 years without one and now it's back - ICK! Anyway, I'm contemplating a cup: the keeper, moon cup or diva cup. Any personal experiences are greatly appreciated!
Jamie
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-15-2008, 01:31 AM

I don't know about anyone else, but my mooncup worked for about 3 months. I have to look into another cup.

: 2:Ma To 6 :12,8,7,5,2,1&
Old 05-15-2008, 04:06 AM

I really like my Diva Cup. I can't imagine how I survived so long without it. I feel it takes about 85% of the hassle away from having my period. My only gripe would be that it leaks when I don't put it in quite right but for the most part I am satisfied. I have no experience with the moon cup or keeper though.
Old 05-15-2008, 04:35 AM

I love my Diva cup. I think I've finally figured out how to use it so it doesn't leak. I still backup with a cloth pad though.

Working mama treehugger.gif to K energy.gif (2/2007) and A diaper.gif (6/2013). Expecting stork-suprise.gif EDD 10/7/2014.
Old 05-15-2008, 04:52 AM

I've tried a diva cup and a keeper. I've used a keeper for about 5 years, minus a pregnancy and 9 months pp, an experiment with the diva cup. I loved the diva cup until it seemed like it gave me something that felt like a yeast infection. I switched back to the keeper and have been happy with it. (in fact, I'm using it now! )

If you start using them post partum, do your kegels. You'll need good pelvic muscle tone to hold it in.
Old 05-15-2008, 08:13 AM