My diapers came! I must be ready to have a baby! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 20 Old 12-28-2008, 02:38 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I just got my diapers in the mail and I'm so excited. They're tiny, cute blueberry's with inserts. I also bought some prefolds today, plus I've sewn a bunch of fitteds and wraps. This is my first time cloth diapering and I can't wait. I feel like he can come now and I'm ready. So I need to do some reading on how to wash correctly. I know, wrong forum.

Also, I bought a bouncy seat today. My one "baby device" I love because I love to soak in a hot bath and I can have it right by the tub. Also when I'm in the kitchen it can be there easily. I don't have a swing or anything else, not even a stroller for a newborn, because I mainly wear baby all the time in a sling. This time I'll try a Moby, I found one in EXCELLENT condition at the local thrift store the other day for 4 bucks! It's black. That reminds me, I need to wash it. And I got some tiny socks today. I'm set. Thats all a baby needs right? Socks, diapers, a bouncy and a Moby!

Are you all ready?
#2 of 20 Old 12-28-2008, 03:20 AM

I just got my second batch of dipes today too (and my black Moby last week) : I think I'm as ready as I can be....now just sitting back and waiting!

Mrs.Oz :, wife to Mr. Oz , mother to Boo : 2 years and Sissy 9 months.
: :
#3 of 20 Old 12-28-2008, 03:24 AM

so exciting!! And $4! Seriously?! That is awesome!!
#4 of 20 Old 12-28-2008, 05:41 AM

I'm not ready cuz I'm only 33 weeks, but I'm happy that you're ready: I'd like to see a pic of your dipes. My SIL is going to make some for me and I'm so excited:

: 2:Ma To 6 :12,8,7,5,2,1&
#5 of 20 Old 12-28-2008, 10:05 AM