Mothering Forum banner

Introductions... :)

1K views 27 replies 26 participants last post by  AutumnJade 
#1 ·
Hi! I'm putting it out there in the universe that we're going to have lots to talk about over the next many months (our beautiful, healthy, growing babies, of course!), so shall we get to know one another?

Here's a little something to get us started, should you be so inclined:

1. Who are you?
2. Who are the most significant people in your life?
3. How do you spend your time?
4. What are your present thoughts/feelings/ideas/dreams/fears about this pregnancy?
5. If you had to describe yourself in three words, which would they be?

#2 ·
I'm Teresa.

I have a dh and a 2 1/2 y.o. ds and two big, slobbery, barky, hairy beasts.

I'm a teacher. I do a little bit of writing, too. I garden, knit, read, and bake. I spend ridiculous amounts of time and money at the local grocery co-op.

I'm putting a lot of positive energy around this pregnancy, but I'm trying not to hold on too tight, either, having had two miscarriages in the past and reached a place of peace with both.

My three words would be:

grounded, analytical, and wordy

#3 ·
Hi!

I'll be Bloomingstar still for now

The most significant people in my life are my DH, our kitty Sandy, my sister. And one of my sisters in law lives with us. My co-workers (I only have 3) figure in pretty big, along with a few friends from my dance company, and my old roommates from when DH and I were dating.

And what do I do with my time? Well, I work for a non-profit and I run programs for teenagers. It's great! I am finishing up school in a couple months--I'm in a program to become certified as a holistic health counselor. I'm starting a little health counseling business. I also dance with a dance company, and I am pretty active in the lay Buddhist organization I am a part of. Somehow in all of that I manage to spend a lot of time with my DH and work my monthly shift at the co-op!