Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Let's get to know JSMa!!!
#2 of 26 Old 05-26-2008, 12:41 PM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Just checking in quick before going to the movies with the fiancee.

Hmm... about me... I will be 27 in August. I will also be getting married then, 08/08/08. This is my second marriage, as well as his. I am gaining a wonderful step-daughter. We are doing a really small ceremony, and taking a wonderful week long vacation to Bar Harbor Maine. I'm really excited and looking forward to the beautiful and peaceful time we have planned.

Our story is unique... he was actually my high school sweetheart. He was a few years older than me and when we got engaged when I graduated we just wanted different things in life at the time and ended up parting ways... This past summer we were both going through a divorce and my sister ran into him at a club... turns out neither of us stopped thinking about each other and always hoped the other was happy. "if you love something, set it free... if it comes back to you, it's meant to be." That is how him and I felt and even though we hadn't spoken in 7 years, we new instantly that we were meant to meet again and belonged together.

I have never been happier.

In December we started TTC... but it turned out I had stopped ovulating... I started taking Maca and Vitex in March, and low and behold I ovulated in April and we caught it.

I had my first appointment with the mid-wife last week and will be going for a dating ultrasound this coming Friday just to be triple-y sure. We are taking Alex, my step-daughter, to it. We are trying to involve her in a lot and she is excited about becoming a big sister.

Hobbies... I LOVE movies, and watch a lot of different ones. We go walking at different parks a lot. Also, I run a small book/social club that revolves around the series by Robert Jordan, The Wheel of Time.