Overwhelemed - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 04-17-2006, 02:22 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi all,
I'm new to this, so first I'll introduce myself. I'm a part time SAHM to a 16 mo old, and so is my husband, we are both nurses.

I feel like I"ve always had a pit in my stomach when it comes to vaccines. When DD was 10 weeks old (about 1.5 weeks after shots), she started having seizures. After rushing her to lots of docs and seeing a neurologist, they said she had GERD. Of course we were told it couldn't be the shots. I was really suprised by this since she never seemed to have any reflux or spit up problems. Seizures stopped by about 4 mo. More recently at 12 mo visit, they gave her an extra shot incase one she had had previous had been a 3 part vax instead of a 4 part (can't remember what it was, can't believe I let it happen). We left those docs and now go to a doc that lets you do what you want.

I just need help in figuring out where to start. I've looked at Thinktwice.com but I need more info, 18 mo visit is coming up. Not sure if we should stop all together? DH thinks we should finish whats started and then stop. Ughhh...just don't know. Reading these boards really helps. Thanks for listening!

Mom to Izzy biggrinbounce.gif (12/04) and Violet 2whistle.gif (9/07). love.gif  saynovax.gif treehugger.gif

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-17-2006, 03:06 AM

Welcome! Pull up a chair and start reading. Search this forum for whatever you have questions on, there's tons of good information. Personally with a history like that there's no way I'd vax any more, but I don't vax at all.

-Angela
Old 04-17-2006, 04:16 AM

I'm with Angela, there's no way I'd vax after an incident like that... way too risky. BUT then again I don't vax at all now that I've fully researched the issue.