Vaccinations hard on baby - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 08-30-2006, 03:37 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi everyone! i am a newbie (actually I used to be around a bit when my older daughter was a baby but it's been a while, so I am around again with a new one- baby and account )

anyway, I was trying to find some advice on what to do about my baby- she is 8 months old and has a really tough time with each of her vaccinations. I was pretty well read on the whole vax issue with my older daughter so I try to only get the vaxs that are required for school- and only get them one at a time.

Even still, my baby just screams and screams after each of her shots (even with tylenol) She has had this reaction to all her shots so far (we refused the vit k in the hospital so she's had hib, dtap, ipv, and prevnar<-- the worst by far so I am definately not getting that one again) She is very tiny for her age - 13 lbs at 8 months and I asked the doctor if it could be a weight issue but she said they give the same dosage to all sizes of babies except for the flu shot which we don't get anyway.

Well- to the point- I am scared of getting her the rest of her shots after reading about a boy who got autism suspiciously right after the MMR shot- his mom said he always reacted very badly to vaccines. Does anyone have any information about these kinds of reactions? I don't want to be running scared of some article if the autism point is off the mark, but I'd hate to be doing damage to my baby girl.

Any advice??

Thanks in advance!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-30-2006, 03:43 PM

My advice is this.

Stop vaccinating right now. Follow your mama instincts, they seem to be telling you that you should not vaccinate.