What's the first bit of information you share?? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 10-08-2006, 02:07 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
When someone questions you or when an opportunity arises for you to talk about not vaxing, what is usually the first information you share with someone? You know, something that might "hook" them into conversation with you about it?

I've had several opportunities to share with my family our reasons for not vaxing, but I blow it every time. LOL I am still new at this, so while I'm confident in our decision to not vax, I'm not confident enough in myself yet to be able to quote all the facts and actually have a somewhat productive conversation. I still get nervous and defensive. : I guess I feel like I'm not knowledgable enough yet.

Me (27) DH (30)...9 Years

DD (7) ~ DD (4) ~ DS (3)

Praying our April 2013 baby sticks!! joy.gif

Babies in Heaven...angel.gif 9/04 angel.gif 2/05 angel.gif 3/11 angel.gif 4/11 angel.gif 6/11 angel.gif 11/11 angel.gif 2/12 (along with my tube greensad.gif )

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-08-2006, 02:10 PM

It's probably not you "blowing it", so don't feel bad. It's probably just that people don't want to hear it, so the conversation doesn't usually turn out well.
Old 10-08-2006, 02:15 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Plummeting View Post
It's probably not you "blowing it", so don't feel bad. It's probably just that people don't want to hear it, so the conversation doesn't usually turn out well.
No, I really DO blow it. I just kinda sit there with a dumbfounded like, "Uh, yeah, we're not vaxing." I usually don't even bother trying to engage in conversation because I never know what to say.

DD (7) ~ DD (4) ~ DS (3)

Babies in Heaven...angel.gif 9/04 angel.gif 2/05 angel.gif 3/11 angel.gif 4/11 angel.gif 6/11 angel.gif 11/11 angel.gif 2/12 (along with my tube greensad.gif )

Old 10-08-2006, 03:08 PM