Mmr... - Mothering Forums

#1 of 17 Old 06-10-2007, 01:41 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm new to the debate about non-vaxing vs vaxing. My 2yo has had all of his, and I remember being so scared about his health when he got the MMR:
A few days after getting his MMR shot, he broke out into bumps and fever. I wasn't sure why, because he had his shot, right?!
I took him back to the doctor and they explained that they couldn't think of why he was breaking out like that. Hmmmmm.
I told them, "Well, it clearly looks like chicken pox to me."
"If it gets any worse bring him back. Keep an eye on it" was the response I got. What a load of crap... my own mother saw him and said "How did he get chicken pox?!" without having to look him over for 5 minutes.

So here I am, I have a 6 month old and am thinking about non-vaxing him. Like most people who are new to the thought of non-vaxing I'm a bit overwhelmed.
My point to this story is that I am so thankful for all of the resources that MDC has made available to parents, and I know for sure that I will at least delay vaccines from now on if I do them at all.
Thank you MDC.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 17 Old 06-10-2007, 02:07 AM

I'm glad you're here Stephig. I can't tell you how much I've learned and evolved as a parent from being a part of MDC. So many moms on here are so knowledgeable and inspiring. Good luck to you on your quest for knowledge and truth.
#3 of 17 Old 06-10-2007, 04:18 AM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)