AWay from home jobs - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 23 Old 06-03-2009, 03:00 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Before kids, what did you do for a job?
What do you do now?
Will you get a job after kids grow some/off to school/etc?

: Mother (4/11/06) to Josephine and (4/23/09) to Oliver and baby (due June 1st)

Babies: Angel (6/29/02), Tiberius (3/8/11), Lillianna (12/27/11)

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 23 Old 06-03-2009, 03:03 PM - Thread Starter

i use to be a manager at a college dining center, and was in charge of a menu management system for same department.

now i do some mystery shopping though i haven't since LO has been born

i want to get masters in art history and work as a teacher, or in an art museum.

#3 of 23 Old 06-03-2009, 03:27 PM

before this lo, i was a preschool teacher full time.
now i am a sahm (YAY!!), and soon i will be babysitting a friends little boy from my home.. so that sort of answers questions 2 and 3 lol. i am incredibly excited that it is working out for me to stay home with my two little ones. its everything i wished for, but i never thought it would work out because i still need to bring in at least some $$. so being able to watch this little baby is a real blessing.

Leah- mama to Audrey born 12/29/03 and Gwyneth born 4/1/2009! Soon to be TTC #3!
#4 of 23 Old 06-03-2009, 03:51 PM

When I got pregnant with Xander, I was doing merchandising in grocery stores. How's that for a McJob?

Then I got hired on with a major defense contractor to work in electronics manufacturing. It's mostly wiring work and a few circuit boards thrown in here and there, all with a soldering iron. I love my job

Post-baby, I'm back to work full time doing the same thing. My employer offers full tuition reimbursement (books included!) upfront, so I'll be taking advantage of that for my degree in electronics engineering

In a perfect world, I'd be a SAHM.
#5 of 23 Old 06-03-2009, 04:24 PM