The official May babies in Cloth thread! - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 184 Old 09-15-2008, 11:22 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
: Let's talk diapers!!! This was one of my favorite reasons for getting pregnant- getting and sewing diapers and knitting covers ! I am so excited! have any of you been thinking about what will be on your babe's bum?

I designate this as the official thread for all things baby cloth! Share what system you will be going with, brand of dipe and so on! You can share any great deals you have found too or experiences from your first babe!
#2 of 184 Old 09-15-2008, 11:41 PM

Oh what a fun thread! Since I sew and sell diapers for a living I'll be making most of this babe's stash but I absolutely love prefolds in the beginning. I like a combination of everything: fitteds, pockets, etc. I'm not an AIO fan simply because I like things to dry quickly. I've never had a prefold fail on me and they are awesome at holding the breastfed poo in. I'm also working on a few stash's for friends so I have a lot of diaper making to do.

I'm a crocheter and knitter also but I haven't been able to do it in ages, I will probably make this babe a few hats though.

ribbonyellow.gif Army wife ribbonyellow.gif - Mama to Liam waterbirth.jpg (9/07), Laine uc.jpg (5/09), and Eliza h20homebirth.gif (7/11)

#3 of 184 Old 09-15-2008, 11:44 PM

Oooh, great thread mama!

We'll be doing cloth for the new babe. It will be our first time cloth diapering a newborn, since we only switched to cloth at 14 months with E. It's going to be a lot of fun, I think.

In the newborn stage, I am going to go primarily with GMD prefolds (orange edge to start, maybe some of the new lavender edge) and Thirsties XS covers, as well as a few fitteds (hopefully Patooshie Pants.) I'm also going to get some fleece covers and maybe a piece or two of wool.