30 YO TTC #1...Total Newbie!! - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 02-02-2011, 10:51 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hi everyone!!!

I hope to learn as much as I can from this site to help my husband and I conceive our first baby together. He has a 9 year old from a previous marriage, but she lives halfway across the country with her mom.

We have a big baby of a dog though, and he fills my life with love and laughter in all his "I'm a little lap dog" moments, when he's really a big horse.

We've been trying for approx. 3 months, I just got off BCP after 15 years on Ortho Tri Cyclen LO...I'm hoping my stuff still works!!!

I'm still in trial mode on FF but I think you can still see my chart? http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/33624a

I'm really looking forward to going through this journey with all of you!

C

#2 of 10 Old 02-02-2011, 12:20 PM

Yay! so excited for you. I used fertility friend too and found it very helpful. My cycle was very irregular so we tried 3-4 days before and after my usual spike in temp. Good luck to you, it's a wonderful journey.

Oh, and we have a 125 lb lapdog ourselves :) she was a real comfort to my pregnancy and she's incredibly gentle and attentive my my daughter, who just turned 10 months old.

#3 of 10 Old 02-02-2011, 12:24 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrunchyMama74 View Post

Yay! so excited for you. I used fertility friend too and found it very helpful. My cycle was very irregular so we tried 3-4 days before and after my usual spike in temp. Good luck to you, it's a wonderful journey.

Oh, and we have a 125 lb lapdog ourselves :) she was a real comfort to my pregnancy and she's incredibly gentle and attentive my my daughter, who just turned 10 months old.

Meant comfort to me during my pregnancy!

Anyway, welcome and good luck!

#4 of 10 Old 02-02-2011, 12:37 PM