Hello! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 4 Old 08-14-2012, 07:16 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hi there. My name is Stephanie and I've been visiting this site for just a few months now. I am currently just about 8 months pregnant with my first! I am going back to school to change careers and become an RN. Perhaps one day, CNM.

I strongly believe in natural healing, and promoting good health through diet and lifestyle before anything else. 

I find this site extremely helpful in gathering all sorts of great information related to pregnancy, childbirth, and motherhood, in general. Looking forward to being around!

#2 of 4 Old 08-14-2012, 07:50 PM

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)

Welcome Stephanie and congratulations on your pregnancy! I too find so much helpful information on the site. Some of the forums I especially enjoyed reading when I was pregnant and then as a new parent were I'm Pregnant, Birth and Beyond, Life With A Babe, and Working and Student Parents. I also really liked reading some of the forums about other things like arts as a change of pace from thinking about new motherhood. The longer I've been here, the more forums I discover and enjoy. I hope you find the same!

hh2.gif Head over to the Holiday Helper forum and be a part of this wonderful Mothering tradition! joy.gif

Wondering about Mothering in general? Check out Mothering's User Agreement! smile.gif

#3 of 4 Old 08-15-2012, 07:34 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Thanks so much for the warm welcome and very helpful links! :)

#4 of 4 Old 08-15-2012, 05:22 PM

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)

My pleasure! I hope the last weeks of your pregnancy go smoothly and that you have a wonderful birth and newbornbabymoon. smile.gif

hh2.gif Head over to the Holiday Helper forum and be a part of this wonderful Mothering tradition! joy.gif