Hello! When did you decide you were ready? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 08-26-2012, 01:02 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hi! My name is Mel. I am brand new to the mothering community and just wanted to say hello My husband and I just recently began our TTC journey. It is the first time in my life that I have actually felt ready to start a family! I finished grad school last year and just got an extremely stable job here. I never really wanted children, but something switched in me in the last few months and I can not WAIT for a family. :)

When did you decide you were ready?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 6 Old 08-27-2012, 12:14 AM

Hi Mel! Welcome to MDC!! I have only ever wanted to be a mom. My first daughter was a suprize and while I wasn't ready then, I had no choice! With my second daughter, it was something in me. I had baby fever like crazy and I felt like a part of me was missing. Now the same thing, I just feel like I'm not complete, that my family isn't whole. We are trying for #3 and with each negitave its a little stab in the heart. For us, it wasn't a matter of money or school etc. I feel those things can change in a blink of an eye, so if I waited around for those to be "perfect" it might never happen. So, we make due with what we have a pray for the best. I'm excited for you and your husband to start down your path of parenthood! It's one of the most amazing things I have been through!

Working from home Mommy. You can too. Ask me how!joy.gif

me loveeyes.gif & she surf.gifpartners.gif  TTC one of these makebabe.gif Proud Mommy to two of these energy.gif

#3 of 6 Old 08-27-2012, 06:39 AM

Hey Mel! Welcome to Mothering! I am kind of new myself, but I'm loving it and I'm sure you will, too.