I'm a gentle sleep coach, I live in Arizona, I have 5 kids and everyone thinks I'm a bit crazy. - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 4 Old 10-11-2012, 02:29 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello Everyone

I know a lot about sleep but not a lot about technology and chat groups, pages and computer stuff.  I have just barely figured out facebook this year.  http://www.facebook.com/QuietNights

I saw a post on sleep coaching on this site from 2008 and thought "Is that what people think I do???? Yikes!"

Well I am different.

I don't do Cry It Out. If that's what you wanted to do, you don't need me.

I support attachment.

I support breast feeding as much as the mother can and wants.

I use the gentlest methods that are evidenced based.

I actually have extensive training in gentle methods and sleep science.  But I am the first to say I am not a doctor.

Most of the families who contact me have alert children and are in desperate need of sleep. And I only work with children over 4 months of age and even then only if they are past certain developmental points.  It's such a delicate age.

I don't do the sleep training for the families.  I teach them how to do it so they can keep doing it. I'm the coach.

I have 5 children and have done tons of things "wrong" and tons of things "right" and they are all turning out just great!  I love to cook from scratch and spend as little on food as I can but still make the healthiest choices.  I make a killer pasta sauce full of veggies. I love natural living and am always wanting learning new things.