41w 4d C section @ 41w 6d :( - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 13 Old 02-13-2013, 02:33 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi all, this is my first time posting online, and I don't really know how to navigate this site, but I am in need of serious support. My VBAC dreams are about to be crushed by my OB's "time limit" for "letting" women stay pregnant. They will not let women go past 42 weeks and since I am trying for a VBAC I can't be induced. According to today's US and NST my baby and placenta are strong and healthy. I am have been patiently waiting for spontaneous labor to happen and now it just seems like a lost cause. My first daughter was born via C section at 41w 4d after a failed induction (my cervix wasn't ripe when they decided to induce, simply because I was late). I feel frustrated with the system. I feel broken. I feel like I am failing because my body doesn't want to go into labor. I want to trust my body, but how am I supposed to when Dr.'s impose time limits? Now I am having a bunch of memories of the trauma I felt from my first C section and having serious anxiety. The guilt about having my hands strapped down and not being able to hold my baby when he comes out... People keep telling me I am lucky to be pregnant and to have a healthy toddler, and I do realize that, I just can't help these feelings are here. Please let me know if you can relate.
#2 of 13 Old 02-13-2013, 06:02 AM