Hello Mommy of a 5 year old with Autism - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
#1 of 2 Old 01-26-2014, 08:21 PM - Thread Starter
 
maverett80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

  Hello there all!  My name is Melody Averett.  I live in Logansport, Louisiana with my husband and 5 year old boy with Autism.  His name is Cade and he is the light of our lives!  We struggle daily with discipline, communication, and TONS of other things!  Looking for parents struggling with similiar problems.  I am a student int he Occupational therapy Assistant program near where I live.  Any and all advice would be appreciated!  He likes to ride in the car for hours on end, tear paper, loves to put plastic in his mouth!  HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!

     I have tried Son-Rise Program, ABA, Neurodevelopmental Therapy, and a few others; I feel I haven't been able to get that one therapy that will help!   

maverett80 is offline  
#2 of 2 Old 01-31-2014, 09:04 AM
 
tracyamber's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3,654
Mentioned: 146 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Hello and welcome!
Have you looked around our special needs parenting forum?
http://www.mothering.com/community/f/157/special-needs-parenting
Best
tracyamber is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Drag and Drop File Upload
Drag files here to attach!
Upload Progress: 0
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Mothering Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off