Nomadic, Boho, Vegan, Witchy Mama of 2 & TTC - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 04-15-2014, 04:49 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello everyone!

I'm new to Mothering.com and thusly, new to this group. I just read Mayim's article on her newest venture into Lactation education and found out about this website! I couldn't be happier to find it, too! I am a Mama to 2 beautiful little girls ages 8 & 2 3/4 and as of 3 days ago, my Hubby and I are TTC baby #3...my tree baby. (I think I will name him/her a tree name.)

Anyways, we are a fulltime RVing family of 4 and 2 male cats-ages 10. We've been over the road for almost a whole year for my Hubby's job and absolutely LOVE our nomadic lifestyle!

About me:

I homeschool (roadschool), used Oak Meadow for 1st grade (not challenging enough for my daughter), so we switched to Calvert for 2nd grade. She's made that curriculum her b**** and I couldn't be happier. Oak Meadow helped me to learn how to approach her current lessons with more of a Waldorf, nature-based and laid back approach. It's taught me that just because she has this, this and this to do, it doesn't mean we have to do it in the order they say, or even the way or day they say to do it. We get outside daily to commune with nature & appreciate its beauty.

I've been Wiccan for 8 years and with that comes and immense respect for Mother Nature and all she encompasses...it was my biggest influence to attachment parent.

I am a Yogini...but not the kind that can bend myself into 10 knots...3 maybe...but not 10. I can do a headstand, but not a handstand because I'm terrified of being upside-down without contact to the ground via my dome, lol! I love hip-openers, backbends & balance poses.