preemies - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 04-30-2003, 06:07 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am new to the mothering board. I am looking for some discussion and support for mothers of premature babies. Where should I look?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-30-2003, 09:32 PM

Welcome to the boards.

Life with a baby would be a good start!
Old 04-30-2003, 09:45 PM

Old 04-30-2003, 09:57 PM

welcome to the MDC, i'd second that location.

my Joe was premature, he's 7 weeks old this week. 3 days ago, he rolled over, twice - no kidding. Born March 13th at 31w4d gestation. Still has 2 weeks to go until he's 'expected'.

best wishes,

Lori
Old 05-01-2003, 12:12 AM

Welcome!

We adopted our DD from Guatemala where she was 3 lbs. at birth and 2 month premature. We brought her home at 8 months and she couldn't hold her head up, sit up, or roll over. Now at 21 mo, she's right on target:-)

Sending healthy happy vibes to your litlle angel:-)

Sandra
Old 05-01-2003, 01:26 AM

Hi! I'm mom to Riley Jane, who was born at 29 weeks. She was 2 lbs 10 oz at birth and was in the NICU for 3 months.

She's a happy, healthy 22 month old now! We've been very blessed with no long term problems (other than she doesn't talk much yet!)

I'd be happy to chat with you anytime!
Old 05-01-2003, 07:51 PM - Thread Starter

Thanks to everyone who welcomed us and gave their blessings.

My son was born 28 weeks gestation. He is now 32.5 weeks. He is actually doing well, except that he has anemia. When I first posted on the board I was interested in discussing breast feeding preemies. Now I am wondering about transfusions. The docs are recommending one and I am scared.

Rileysmom, did Riley have to go through one? The thing is that my son is healthy otherwise. He is showing no signs of distress with regards to his anemia.

Thanks for the dialogue.
Old 05-01-2003, 09:12 PM