New in central Missouri - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 08-20-2007, 03:56 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi all! I was referred to this site by a friend My name is Ash. I'm step-mom to 1 girl, age 8 : who lives with her mom. I don't have any kids of my own yet. I'm a work-at-home-wife... a farmer (as organic as humanly possible : ) with flocks of chickens, ducks, geese, sheep, goats, and a couple of saddle horses and SEVERAL dogs and cats lol (those our my kids for the moment ). I also TRY to garden, but that's not too successful yet I'm still learning how to get by without pesticides ect and it seems like a ton to learn at once! (like having kids!) :

Anyway, I look forward to learning from everyone here and hopefully someday I can give something back
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-20-2007, 04:23 AM

Hi! I'm new to this site, too. Welcome on board!

Mommy to DS (8/21/02), DD 4/13/04) and DS (1/2/06) : Improving every day! See my profile page for my blog address!
Old 08-20-2007, 12:14 PM

to both of you.

senior majikfaerie cult member
Old 08-20-2007, 01:05 PM

Welcome!

Mightymoo - Mom to DD (6) and DS (4)
Old 08-20-2007, 01:43 PM

Welcome

I'm in central MO as well.

Angie: mama to Erika and Ani: dw to Ole:::
Old 08-20-2007, 03:03 PM

Hi, I'm in NW MO. DH used to always talk about buying a house in the country but he hates doing outside work so I always discouraged it but now I think it'd be fun to start a small sustainable farm. Do you know if MO gives out grants for that? I just started reading about them myself. I'm inspired by Joel Salatin of Virginia. I've read a few articles by him and about him.

Awesome SAHM to 5-yr-old son,3-yr-old girl and a baby girl. Blog about my home http://azaleastudio.blogspot.com
Old 08-20-2007, 04:50 PM