What kind of "crunchy" are you? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 10-21-2008, 07:04 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm new to this forum and I'm a new mommy just starting to find my "crunchy" side...I had a nurse midwife for my delivery and went all natural..It was the most amazing experience in my life,but next baby I want to plan for a home birth. I am obsessed with birth and hoping to become a midwife within the next 5 years. We are currently not vaxing our son,we co-sleep,I nurse on demand,love attached parenting,part time cloth diapering,and so on....

But I know that I'm not totally "crunchy" (hope that is politically correct). I'm very much into fashion,love having my hair done and wearing make-up,ect...So does that make me not so crunchy? Are there many different ways to be crunchy? I guess that I'm looking for a definition?! *shrugs* Just curious what level everyone is.....I'm a newbie but the more I read and learn,the more I LOVE this life style!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-22-2008, 10:11 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
I'm going to move this to our "Pleased to Meet You" forum since it's an introduction of sorts. Tribal areas are limited to conversation that is specific to a geographical area.

Flowers, fairies, gardens, and rainbows-- Seasons of Joy: 10 weeks of crafts, handwork, painting, coloring, circle time, fairy tales, and more!
Check out the blog for family fun, homeschooling, books, simple living, and 6 fabulous children, including twin toddlers

Old 10-22-2008, 11:07 PM

I'd call myself "somewhat" crunchy. Lemmie was born at home, I exclusively pumped for her for as long as I could when breastfeeding didn't work out for us, we cloth diaper, we never CIO, we babywear, and I love to make things - especially reusing other items. I love to shop in thrift stores, and we grow some of our own food.

Take care,
El
Old 10-23-2008, 02:03 AM

HI,WELCOME TO MDC!: