Are there any classical/trivium homeschoolers here? How about a support thread? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 4 Old 01-17-2012, 09:52 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I am transitioning to classical homeschooling ala' "The Well Trained Mind" with my 8 year old.   My dd is in 2nd grade and we are doing Story of the World II, Writing with Ease, Daily Guided Grammar Lessons, Spelling Workout, Singapore Math, and learning about the Universe in Science.  

The one thing I am having trouble finding is a Latin book for her.  She didn't like Song School Latin at all, she doesn't like the songs!  Most fo the Latin books I've found are for older kids.  Anyone know of one that is fun but has a little more meat to it than Song School Latin?

flowersforyou.gif

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 4 Old 01-17-2012, 11:43 AM

I'm just getting started on the classical/trivium type schooling with my kindergartener. It didn't seem to matter which homeschool methodology I liked-- this is how she learns, lol.  Any advice/ things you wish you'd done with a trivium kindergartener?

If I come across a Latin link, I'll let you know!

Trying to keep staying at home with my DDs: 11/95, 06/06, and 04/08. Married to my soulmate.
Got to admit it's getting better, getting better all the time.
#3 of 4 Old 01-17-2012, 12:20 PM