online school - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 11 Old 05-31-2012, 10:22 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hi is anyone doing the k12 curriculum? We will start the program in August. I have not educated the kids at home before so I am a little nervous. I have heard both good and bad things about the program. I figured I will just give the program a try and go from there. I have three children. The oldest will be in 3rd grade and my son will be entering K. I also have a 11 month old. I work full time as a RN in the ER but I work nights. I have lots of family support. Anyone else in the same boat of trying out an online school?

#2 of 11 Old 06-01-2012, 04:46 AM

We are doing K12 this year, for the first time.  I also have a child going into 3rd.  I am really excited about it, can't wait to get the materials in August. :)

flowersforyou.gif

#3 of 11 Old 06-01-2012, 05:16 AM - Thread Starter

Oh that is cool! Nice to have someone in the same boat. I am Rachel by the way. I am excited to get the materials! Have you had experience homeschooling?

#4 of 11 Old 06-02-2012, 07:02 PM

I am working on getting my two enrolled in K12 International Academy. We plan to start in August as well. I have no experience homeschooling. Ds is going into sixth and dd into third.