Mothering Forum banner

Where do you live in the Twin Cities area?

Twin Cities area mamas...

1K views 40 replies 30 participants last post by  mnpetnurse 
#1 ·
Hey there!

I'm south of the river (Burnsville for now)--are there any other Twin Cities area mamas out there???

#10 ·
Hi there,

I'm brand new to this blog and to blogging in general. I'm a NW suburban mom living in Crystal. I just switched from being a work-at-home to a work-at-work mom. I am the founder of a community center/cafe for parents and children called Family Village (in New Hope) so my job is, obviousely, very child friendly. I'm still having trouble adjusting to the lack of freedom I'm feeling and I miss my girls when they're not here (but I don't get much work done when they are). I'm wondering when I'm going to start feeling comfortable with all of this. Has anyone out there gone through the switch back to work lately?

#11 ·
Quote:

Originally Posted by villagegirl
Hi there,

I'm brand new to this blog and to blogging in general. I'm a NW suburban mom living in Crystal. I just switched from being a work-at-home to a work-at-work mom. I am the founder of a community center/cafe for parents and children called Family Village (in New Hope) so my job is, obviousely, very child friendly. I'm still having trouble adjusting to the lack of freedom I'm feeling and I miss my girls when they're not here (but I don't get much work done when they are). I'm wondering when I'm going to start feeling comfortable with all of this. Has anyone out there gone through the switch back to work lately?
Hi!

I'm actually going to your center tomorrow to drop in on the Sign Time class with a friend who takes her nanny-charge there--how funny that I should read your post today! Drop me a PM if you want to say hello--not that I'll be hard to miss with two little, little ones in tow, LOL! Welcome to Mothering!