Another recommendation for Bethany Women's Healthcare in AZ - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 22 Old 09-29-2006, 03:58 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I had my last baby with Donna Tash, CNM at Bethany Womens. I continued to see her for gyn care.

I was due for my annual and due to our schedules, I ended up seeing Dr. Alan Schapker (he's the son of the original Dr. Schapker who started BW).

I can not rave enough about Dr. Schapker. He was so kind, patient, gentle and all around everything I would hope for in a gyn. I had several questions and a concern I wanted to talk to him about. He pulled up a chair and we talked - really talked. He wasn't writing notes, checking his watch, waiting with a hand on the door etc... He looked me in the eye, heard me and addressed my questions and concerns. He's clearly very up to date on current research and is very proactive.

Anyway, I'm a doctor shopper. I will not tolerate a doctor who doesn't listen, spend time with me etc....

So, if you're in need of a good OB/GYN, you can't beat Dr. Schapker - and the best part is that they have offices in the east and west valley.
#2 of 22 Old 09-30-2006, 12:56 AM

I'm seeing Donna with this pregnancy, starting at the end of next month. I was with Lynette since she delivered my daughter, but she is in the hospital so we had to find someone else to take us. I love everyone I've met so far at BW!

CPST & mom

#3 of 22 Old 09-30-2006, 02:52 AM

Oh no! Why is Lynette in the hospital? I absolutely love her. She delivered my oldest dd at the birth center and I saw her all through dd #2's gestation. (I liked Dr. Shapker, too, not to hijack the thread)

But I am sad about Lynette. Does anyone have more info?
#4 of 22 Old 09-30-2006, 02:54 PM