Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
This is great.
Old 12-13-2006, 01:33 AM

Marilyn, married to my soulmate Jay and mommy to Elijah Blaze 08/04/2003 and Mila Soleil 10/02/2011 . 
Old 12-13-2006, 11:52 AM

Mother to two great kids. &
Old 12-13-2006, 12:22 PM

here!

Orthodox Mama
Old 12-13-2006, 01:24 PM

Yea!

Wife to Joe and Mama to Rosie, 6/28/06, Jack, 10/25/08 and JoJo 3/18/10.
Old 12-13-2006, 03:43 PM

:
Old 12-14-2006, 12:14 AM - Thread Starter

So how many other new students are feeling overwhelmed? :
Old 12-14-2006, 12:23 AM

Although, it isn't so bad now that I have been apprenticing for 8 months or so.

I always feel like whenever I am feeling overwhelmed, I just need to totally dive into the feeling, and pretty soon, things start making sense. It is good to accept feeling overwhelmed, imo, cause clarity and familiarity are right around the corner.

Mama to ds#1 (7) and a ds#2 (1 1/2)
Homebirth midwife
Old 12-14-2006, 12:25 AM

:

Homebirth Midwife biggrinbounce.gif

After 4 m/c, our stillheart.gif is here!

Old 12-14-2006, 01:03 PM

Not overwhelmed...taking the SLOW route...raising children and doing just my bookwork right now.

Orthodox Mama
Old 12-14-2006, 01:14 PM

Mommaduck - who are you doing your book work through?
Any of you -
I really, really, really want to be a midwife. I have a great mw I could apprentice with. I just can't afford Ancient Art school. Are there any online schools that are accredited that I could use the FAFFA grants for? Is it possible to just use textbooks without using a specific curriculum? Thanks in advance!
Old 12-14-2006, 01:33 PM