Mothering Forum banner

i'm in rutland, vt... and i need buddies!!

4K views 21 replies 9 participants last post by  j.lucymuses 
#1 ·
Hi everyone!
I was posting here about a year ago and then my life got craaaazy. We have moved from Castleton to Rutland and even though I grew up in the area I had been away for a long time and don't know anyone here (except you, Sue
).

I am currently reading a book called The MomsTown's Stay-At-Home-Mom's Guide to Getting it All. It's about finding and giving yourself time as a mom and helping you get on the road to living your passions. I am a wannabe writer and have several other projects in the works that may or may not become a career path for me.

The reason I mention this is, I would love to have other like-minded moms to chat with about these kind of things - maybe even work through the book together if someone was interested. I'm not usually a "self-help" kinda gal but I have been home with the kids for 4 years now and I'm feeling the itch of needing more. Making friends at the same time would be an added bonus!

If anyone is in Rutland (or near enough to warrant the drive), please let me know. I have a 5 yr old DD and 20 mth DS.

See less See more
#2 ·
Quote:

Originally Posted by j.lucymuses View Post
Hi everyone!
I was posting here about a year ago and then my life got craaaazy. We have moved from Castleton to Rutland and even though I grew up in the area I had been away for a long time and don't know anyone here (except you, Sue
).

I am currently reading a book called The MomsTown's Stay-At-Home-Mom's Guide to Getting it All. It's about finding and giving yourself time as a mom and helping you get on the road to living your passions. I am a wannabe writer and have several other projects in the works that may or may not become a career path for me.