Fistula after first baby, C-section on second? - Mothering Forums

#1 of 5 Old 02-28-2014, 03:56 AM - Thread Starter
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hi mama's.

I had my first boy nearly a year ago now very quick labour and as a result I got a 3rd degree tear, after the birth I was rushed to theatre and after was on all sorts of medication which consequently made me very constipated (can you imagine anything worse after just giving birth lol!) So I had to be admitted to hospital again so I could empty my bowels....long story short a few months later I noticed I was passing gas through my vagina and have been diagnosed with an RVF (Rectal vagina Fistula) which according to most sources online doesnt actually exist outside of poorer countries with inadequate healthcare....hmmm yeah right.

It's only small and doesnt cause much problems other than the gas issue being embarrassing but I would really like to have another little bundle of joy in a year or so but am terrified at the idea of making the fistula worse if I have a vaginal delivery and Im also terrified at the idea of C-Section and possible complications with that!!

Anyone with any advice would be very appreciated, thank you mamas!

Sponsored Links
#2 of 5 Old 03-01-2014, 09:51 AM
Mentioned: 538 Post(s)
Quoted: 92 Post(s)
Oh gosh, sorry to hear mama. I have no advice just stopping by to give you a hug( hug)!
#3 of 5 Old 03-11-2014, 02:39 AM - Thread Starter
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)

Anybody? :(

#4 of 5 Old 03-11-2014, 05:09 AM
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Quoted: 128 Post(s)

Mama, have you considered cross-posting in the C-section or VBAC forum?   

Troll? Here's me...
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#5 of 5 Old 10-30-2015, 06:21 PM
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)