So who's here? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 215 Old 11-24-2008, 04:28 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I thought we should have an introduction thread! So who are all the pregger mama's due in August?

Maybe we can all give a little background info so I'll start:

I'll be 26 this december and this will be my 2nd little one. DS1 is 22 months and loves to nurse still so we will probably be tandem nursing. We plan on having a home birth, possibly unassisted. I'd like a girl next but I also cant wait to meet my next little boy. We cosleep and use EC with cloth for back-up( DS is almost a grad. Yay!)and we wont be vaxing.

Can't wait to get to know you all.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 215 Old 11-24-2008, 09:05 PM

I just got a positive hpt! It was a faint second line but definitely there. So I'm an August mom.:

I'm new to mothering boards, with my first I was on pregnancy weekly but I feel like this is a better fit. I'm 22 years old and have a 16 month old daughter who still loves nursing and I'm happy to have her nurse as long as she wants. We co-sleep as well and I'm planning on a home birth.
#3 of 215 Old 11-24-2008, 10:17 PM

Hello, My name is Vanessa. I have a four year old son named Ayden and I am newly married to Dan. I have been wanting another baby for such a long time and Dan has always been super ANTI BABY since I met him. But, alas, I have finally convinced him to make me pregnant! Yay! However, we agreed on only trying in December in hopes to have a Virgo in September. BUT, there is a pretty good chance that I'm pregant as of a week ago. I hope so...I really wouldn't mind a Leo anyway. Heehe. So I cannot officially say I am pregnant yet. But I hope within the next week I will be able to declare my pregnancy.:

Vanessa, human of many awesome and not so awesome qualities. ; married to my Scorpio
mama to Ayden 6 years and Gena born 9/16/09
#4 of 215 Old 11-25-2008, 01:10 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)