I'm running a fever - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 15 Old 09-02-2009, 10:24 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
about 5 days pp, my breasts are sore and engorged. "down there" doesn't smell quite right o me. I feel flu-ish, fever of 99.6F+.

thoughts suggestions? i have a 1st degree tear w/ no stiches, very sore, but my 1st vaginal so not quite sure what to think. Also headachy. Anyway, any ideas?
I'm on 800mg of ibuprophen, still feel weak and like doo doo. Tried cabbage leaves with minimal effect and took some emergenC and cod liver oil.

Tea drinking Momma::: Grady 8/06 and : Coralynn 8/09
#2 of 15 Old 09-02-2009, 10:25 PM - Thread Starter

make that 100.6F

#3 of 15 Old 09-02-2009, 10:31 PM

If your engorged I would pump to relieve it. And I would keep the baby attached as much as possible.

I would call about the not quiet right smell and tell them about your fever as well. You dont want to mess with infection down there since it can impair fertility later.

hope you feel better soon.

SAHMlady.gifread.giflovin' trekkie.giffan intactivist.gifwinner.jpg to loveeyes.gifenergy.gifDD 10/00 & superhero.gifmoon.gifDS 10/04 ribbonpb.gifIf your ds is intact, keep him safe, visit the Case Against Circ forumnocirc.gifCirc, a personal choice, Your sonsyes.gifbrokenheart.gif11/98brokenheart.gif6/99ribbonbrown.gifanti-tobaccoribbonyellow.gifThyroid cancer survivor. With cat.gif& goldfish.gif & (Boxer)dog2.gif wishing 4 whale.gif&ribbonwhite.gifsigncirc1.gifselectivevax.gifdelayedvax.gif

#4 of 15 Old 09-02-2009, 10:32 PM

oh, not sure what to tell you other than can you call your doctor or midwife? maybe give it some time (if you haven't already), and see if it gets any better. if not, then call.

Michele married to Dh since Dec 2000 and happily sharing a home with 3 kitties, 1 doggy, DS R born 8/25/09 into the arms of his mama, and DS E born 2/25/2012

#5 of 15 Old 09-02-2009, 11:06 PM