Any knitters here in the Oct. DDC? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 39 Old 02-14-2009, 10:15 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am! What are you ladies working on or plan to work on for the new baby? I started a pair of longies right after I found out I'm using a giraffe like colorway (yellowish and brown), cute!! Several more pairs will follow, I think I'll do a few newborn and I few bigger ones.

homeschool.gif mama to DS6modifiedartist.gif and DD1fly-by-nursing1.gif
#2 of 39 Old 02-14-2009, 11:44 AM

I'm a knitting newb! I don't know if I'll get good enough over the next eight months to make much more than a blanket for the baby. I have seen some really adorable little pants that I would love to make if I could. I'll try and find a picture so you can see.

Stephanie-33 lucky mama of 5 precious ones: DD-12, DS-9 , DS-6 , and DD-3 and Bridget Alannah  SHE'S ONE NOW! loving wife to DH-38
#3 of 39 Old 02-14-2009, 12:51 PM

At the rate I'm accumulating things to make, this baby could be clothed entirely in knitting. One that I really love is the Sheep Yoke Baby Cardigan.

Lisa , mom to Isaac (9/1/03), Violet (6/19/06), Simon (10/9/09); wife to Eric ; handservant to Grace :
#4 of 39 Old 02-14-2009, 12:59 PM

I just started to knit again after many many years.
I finished my first baby hat last night. A very cute pumpkin hat, for the new lil pumpkin. I am going to have my Aunt teach me how to do a few other things and start on some wool soakers. I really want to find an easy for beginner pattern for booties.

JenaMom to ds & dd Proud to
#5 of 39 Old 02-14-2009, 01:10 PM

I don't knit, but I do crochet. I almost exclusively crochet wool soakers.

Beth

Beth wife to Tom and mommy to Therese 11/4/04 Anna Mary 6/15/07 and Veronica 10/20/09
#6 of 39 Old 02-14-2009, 01:16 PM - Thread Starter

All those things sound great, ladies!

Loving the pumpkin hat idea for out little October babies

#7 of 39 Old 02-14-2009, 02:13 PM