anyone in maternity clothes yet? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 04-04-2009, 11:05 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I have this "thing" about maternity clothes... I was not in them till 5 months with my first and 4 months with my second... but I am so oddly misshapen now (or extremely bloated- I definitely have a flabby belly, I think... )I definitely am still carrying around about 10 lbs of baby weight from last time. Nothing fits. I broke down and got 2 pairs of maternity pants for work (I am a chef- just plain black elastic waist from Motherhood). I feel like I am jinxing myself by digging out the maternity stuff. But what choice do I have- otherwise I will be living in my yoga pants, 2 pairs of which have paint splatters, one with a hole in the knee.... haha!

Is it too early for maternity clothes?

Kerri, mom to Doran  angel2.gif  (born still 7/6/05 at 33 weeks), Mairaed (11/16/07),  angel1.gif 11/15/08 at 10 weeks,  Kieran (11/2/09).   angel1.gif 1/11/11 at 15 weeks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-04-2009, 02:46 PM

The waistband on all of my pants are really bugging me too. I haven't gained any weight, but there is definitely a difference as far as my middle is concerned.

I am wearing my bigger stuff and feel better, but the maternity things are still too big.

~Shawnna~ Lucas 11/02 Wyatt 10/05
Old 04-04-2009, 03:50 PM

I'm not yet, but I'm both tall and a bit overweight, so I can 'hide' a belly a little easier... I didn't wear mat clothes until 4 mos with my last (3rd) pg, and that was the earliest I had to..

I'd think, being a chef that you would have to have pants that fit-- you need to be comfortable while yu stand and work for long hours!
Old 04-04-2009, 09:37 PM