Can you time back labor? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-13-2009, 08:17 AM - Thread Starter
 
ruemomma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Well this is my third pregnancy and never had back labor before. I have been struggling with the pain and crampiness since yesterday morning and tried to go to sleep last night and now I am up and "thinks" I am in labor but always had the true contractions. When the pain is constant how do you time them, or do you not at all and this is all a bad trick again? Boy I hope not!
ruemomma is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-13-2009, 03:18 PM
 
beebalmmama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,674
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm not sure, because when I had back labor I still had contractions that came with it. Hopefully someone else has some insight for you. I hope it either relieves itself or your on your way!
beebalmmama is offline  
Old 11-13-2009, 04:10 PM
 
SunShineSally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In the land of NO punctuation.!,?':
Posts: 2,942
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I had back labor with Ds and we did time it when the contraction started just as normal.

Glenn bouncy.gif 11*09 Joe 4*04 peace.gif Me praying.gif & Hubby geek.gif

 

Quote:
 

 

SunShineSally is offline  
 
User Tag List

Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off