Getting to know you thread - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 123 Old 05-01-2009, 06:21 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi Everyone, I decided to follow up on Erika's suggestion and start this thread. Please post a little bit about yourselves, (as much as you feel like)
I'll start -
I'm Marina, I'm 31 and have been with my DH for 8 years (yikes!), married for 4. I am a graduate student - I study neuroscience. We live in beautiful Pacific Northwest in a perfect little house which we share with our furry kids - 3 very busy border collies. I love to garden and right now my heaven is my front yard where everything is blooming and fragrant.
We've been trying for a first non-furry kid for about 18 months now, and finally after majorly changing our diets (especially for my DH) and charting we got knocked up in february but lost it right away. Took a month off and tried again, and here I am. So, at least we got that part figured out it seems. I'm a bit scared of having the little worm 1.1 not stick, but I decided I am going to enjoy every moment of having it here, however long I have. Hoping for a smooth and uneventful 8 months.

I'm really looking forward to getting to know everyone, and it's great to see some familiar faces too! :

sleepytime.gif
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 123 Old 05-01-2009, 06:46 PM

Howdy!

I'm Laura, 34, and am still officially a newlywed having just married my DH, Jeff, last July. We haven't even hit the 2 year mark as a couple, but we've been friends for almost 5 years.

I've got an adorable 7-year-old, Ian, from a previous marriage.