Vagina talk - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 09-11-2009, 12:24 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
What is normal pregnancy odour? I smell kinda fishy with no itch or unusual discharge....just thin and clear.

I know stronger smell in pregnancy is normal, but this is starting to bug me and I'm hoping it's not a sign of BV, which I don't think I've ever had (diagnosed anyways). I'm sure I've also experienced this in pregnancy before. I'm showering daily and it's causing me to change my undies a couple times a day.

I already told my hubby a while ago that oral sex during pregnancy is out of the question because I'm not comfortable with my strong smell.

Our rainbow baby, Anna Beatrice was born April 11/2010 after 4 m/c. She joins 4 brothers and sisters.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-11-2009, 02:22 AM

Hmmm, well I'm not an expert on pregnancy as I don't have any kids earth side yet. But, I have noticed that I've been very "juicy" down there. I've actually had to start wearing panties so as not to ruin my clothes. This is a very new experience for me as I never wear panties, lol.

I haven't noticed a different scent, but my dp says both the taste and scent is stronger. But, not in a bad/fishy way. Just my own taste/scent in a more concentrated form. If that makes sense.

First special delivery - April 2010 :
Old 09-11-2009, 03:40 AM

Can you have your ob/midwife do a swab?

I didn't have the smell/discharge symptoms with my BV infection, just sudden extreme pain. It felt like my bladder exploded. I also hadn't had one before, which is totally weird.

Anyway! Fishy smell is one of the symptoms

Wife to my of 10 years, SAHM to my 2 beautiful homebirthed girls Sydney (4/29/2006) Kennedy (3/21/2010) & 1 super Newfoundland
Old 09-11-2009, 11:15 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sailor View Post