If you feel like hell, does it mean labor is near? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 14 Old 04-30-2010, 04:46 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
You would think I've never done this before. With my daughter, I don't remember having these symptoms. Maybe it is because I have a toddler this time. Maybe all pregnancies are just different. In any case, weigh in.

I suddenly feel like I have been hit by a truck. I am exhausted. The baby is pressing down against my pelvis. My lower back aches. I have loose bowel movements. And a weird sort of barfy feeling to boot.

Standard feelings for the last weeks of pregnancy or a sign that labor can't be far away?
#2 of 14 Old 04-30-2010, 04:55 PM

Oh dear lawd how I wish I had the answer for you b/c I feel the same.

I am crampy, contracting with backache, headache, dizzy, hot flashy, queasy, upset stomach. As of Thursday, 3 cm dilated w 70% effacement and as of yesterday, losing bits of mucus. Oh how I wish this meant I was going into labor!

Happily married with two tots (babyboy.gif J 10/18/08) & (babygirl.gif T 5/03/10) 

#3 of 14 Old 04-30-2010, 05:04 PM

I have been feeling like that but I think/hope labor is far off for me. I will however say that the day before I go into labor I feel like I was hit by a bus and that I am getting the flu!

Army wife to wonder hubby. Mama to 4 and Surrogate mother x2.: Zoey Born 5/7/2010
#4 of 14 Old 04-30-2010, 06:14 PM

Ohhhh I can totally relate! I've been nauseous, crampy, I have lower back pain, BH, loose bowels and I feel like a zombie... I can't stay awake during the day and I barely want to move... even to get up and go to the bathroom is a chore right now Plus, the baby is so low that any movement I feel is like right on my cervix which feels like electric shocks. I'm 37 weeks as of yesterday... it would be nice for baby to stay in for another week... but part of me wants this to be all over with also