Things to not forget! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 08-23-2010, 12:38 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
So- I was sitting here thinking that I didn't need to pack a hospital bag, when I remembered that although I'm not going to the hospital I'm going to the birth center. AND much less will be provided, whoops!

I also forgot about nursing bras, for some reason. And little tiny nail clippers.

And, this is not forgetting but indecisiveness on my part... I don't have a car seat yet, 37 weeks and no car seat to bring baby home. Did I mention I'm a car seat tech?

What things are languishing on your to-do list? What things do you still need to gather/find/buy? What do we need to remind each other not to forget?

sleepytime.gifC.- WOHM, CPST Instructor, and all around busy Mama to  blowkiss.gifA.- 02/04, bouncy.gif I. 01/07,babyf.gifE. 09/10 and

stork-suprise.gif expecting the surprise of our lives Fall 2012!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-23-2010, 12:58 AM

ooh...tiny little nail clippers! THANK YOU!

(I can't believe they won't let you borrow a pair of these in the hospital...our first babies came home with so many sad scratches on their faces!)

RedOak ~ Momma to DS (8) , DS (4) , DD (3) , & DD 9/10 ~
Old 08-23-2010, 01:35 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilovemyavery View Post
37 weeks and no car seat to bring baby home.
Me tooooo! But Im having a homebirth so hoping we dont NEED it for a while after shes born... but Id rather have it before shes born! We can buy it either tomorrow or Tuesday.

Crib. I dont have a crib! Our bed is NOT big enough to cosleep so we will be sidecarring her crib... but uh... we NEED the crib to do that!

Our bedroom is not clean which is reason #1 why we do not have the crib. DH is supposed to be in here cleaning it right now and hes not. Im about to get up and go hunt him down.

Artist, photographer, stay-at-home-mom and Marine wife. Mom to 4; a boy and three little girls.