Terrified - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 5 Old 03-03-2010, 02:40 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hey mamas,
I'm just writing because the more I think about it- the more I worry myself. I am terrified of having this baby. Not worried about how I will provide for him/her but giving birth, specifically.

I am so, so scared of another C-section. I don't want another one. The more c-sections you have, the more risk you put yourself in the next time you get pregnant. Both of my previous c/s were awful, horrible experiences, and I don't want to go through surgery/recovery again... I'm so scared.

I want to do vbac, but I'm scared of the "what if" what if something goes wrong? What if I have a u/r or bleed out? What if the baby won't fit.... On and on- you know how it goes.

I am just looking for encouragement and support... I'm scared and my bf has no idea of how to sympathize. I feel so alone.

"Damn it man, I'm a doctor, not a physicist!" -Bones McCoy. Ds1 6 bouncy.gif Dd1 4 energy.gifDd2 5 months baby.gif
#2 of 5 Old 03-03-2010, 02:59 PM

Well, I haven't had a c/s - just one very complicated and scary vaginal birth that turned out just fine...but I am still a scared mess!

I've been looking ahead (too far ahead, I think, but I really just can't help it!), talking through things with my doula as I think through some variables and what I'd like to do differently this time.

My problem is that the pregnancy itself is going to be full of variables. I actually hope that things go pretty much the same as last time - it is one of the best case scenarios - and that involves magnesium and pitocin!