any tips on putting on a wrap? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 08-23-2010, 06:45 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Ok, so I got this beautiful moby style wrap in the mail today. This is my first time trying a wrap style carrier and obviously there is a learning curve! I was so frustrated with that thing I just put it away and got on here to relax because I was about ready to rip it in two!

It came with an instructional dvd - and I've got the basics down of how to wrap it around me and tie it on. but it's like I can't get it tight enough - maybe my pregnant belly is causing that? Like even when it's tight around the waist it's loose when I pull it up - so there is no way a baby would be secure enough in there. What am I doing wrong? Can anyone point me to a website of tying on wraps for dummies? Or give me tips for getting this thing on correctly without wanting to rip it?!

Candacepeace.gif, Married to dh   guitar.gif, Mom to ds (8) biggrinbounce.gif , Gavin candle.gif (9/30/10 - 12/19/10) and cautiously expecting our rainbow1284.gif 4-29-12

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 6 Old 08-23-2010, 06:58 PM

Try to use Youtube. That's what I did.

Married to a Navy man of 12 yrs.

03/02: 11/05: 01/08: 10-18-09: 10-31-10 and 7/22/13 with twins and just found out we're pos.gif again!!chicken3.gif

cd.gifslingboy.giffamilybed1.gifwinner.jpg

m/c '97 and in '03

#3 of 6 Old 08-23-2010, 08:39 PM

Yip, You Tube has some great tutorials. Also TheBabywearer.com website

Mama to DD Feb '08 (9lbs), DS Oct '10 (10lbs) hbac.gif, DD Jan '13 hbac.gif

#4 of 6 Old 08-24-2010, 10:12 AM

i think that's your pregnant belly doing that. Try starting the wrapping up higher, no on your waist, but more like it were a strapless shirt.

Mama to DD1 4/08fly-by-nursing1.gif and DD2 10/10 bfinfant.gifcd.gifcat.gif
#5 of 6 Old 08-24-2010, 12:21 PM - Thread Starter