I got a Doula so psyched - Mothering Forums

#1 of 13 Old 03-26-2010, 05:24 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
So I made up my mind to hire the nurse/doula on my OBGYn's office to labor with me and help me with my 1st vbac I am so excited i just wanted to tell the world , but no one knows I am preggo expecpt DH and 20mthold DD hehe

I got all my blood work back
my A1c is kinda high but I excepted that
hcg 1336
prog 30
t4 1.26
thy 4.160 normal toward the high end
a1c 5.5 higher end of normal

look normal compared to the online charts, but I am no expert.
Mondays my Endo visit to check my synthroid and my Hasimotos woo hoo

thanks for letting me tell you all my baby news. I cant wait to tell my friends and family on Easter woo hoo.

Mommy to AnnaLee Betty Born July 4th 2008
and my Fur Baby Natasha my Great Dane Boxer
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 13 Old 03-26-2010, 07:16 PM

Congrats!

I'm seeing a Reproductive Endocrinologist for Hashimotos and blood clotting issues. I have to go every 2-3 months to get my levels checked. Do you have to do this as well with your Hashimotos? I hope your pregnancy is great and enjoyable!

Wife to my wonderful man, mommy to DS 02/2005, DD 12/2006, DS 07/2008, Matthew 10/4/2009, 2 and Due 11/2010!!
#3 of 13 Old 03-26-2010, 07:25 PM - Thread Starter

thanks blessed_mama

i don't know yet, I am seeing a reg. Edno THis is the 1st pregnancy with the Hashimotos. So I will find out on Monday.

I had to go to maternal Fetal medicine at the hospital every week with my DD cause I am high risk and I was an insulin Diabetic when preggo. but I waited forever like a hour or more each time. cant do that with a 1.5 yrd old. so I found an Endo who treats GD and he found my Hashimotos after my DD was born. Good luck, This is so new to me.

Bless you and good luck, hope we can chat more on our journey.

#4 of 13 Old 03-26-2010, 08:12 PM