anyone doing brewer pregnancy diet? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 06-07-2010, 03:16 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Now that my MS is gone and I can focus on nutrition rather than eating whatever I can keep down, I'm going to start doing the Brewer diet (although with some alterations to the grains because I'm wheat sensitive).

Is anyone else following it now or followed it for previous pregnancies? This is my first, and just looking at the checklist it seems impossible to fit that much food in my body in one day. I know my perception of portion sizes is probably off, but even so!

I work in retail, very odd hours, and I know I'll have trouble finding time to eat every couple of hours, much less pack food everyday. If anyone has any suggestions, good protein recipes to pack, I'd appreciate them!

Oh, I also don't drink milk...I eat other dairy, but not four portions a day. Should I suck it up and try to start drinking it? I have access to milk that isn't ultra pasteurized, but getting raw milk would be a pain (and expensive).

Thanks!

Living and loving in ATX with DH (of 7 years) and DS (3.5)
#2 of 10 Old 06-07-2010, 04:24 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I followed the Brewer diet pretty faithfully last time around, and have just started to pick up on it again. This isn't my typical way of eating, so it did take a bit of adjustment, some calculating and planning. I did feel like I was eating a lot, but gained about 35 pounds, which were easily shed. DS was born at a good weight and was healthy as can be.